IP’s New Music Friday – October 8th, 2021

Welcome to an awesome new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

Coming Back – James Blake (ft. SZA)
James Blake’s new album has finally arrived and it is a beautiful work of art. The breakout single that we love right off the bat is “Coming Back,” featuring the ever-talented SZA. These two musical geniuses come together to make a song that will hit you deep inside. (Full album continued below)

California Dreamin’ – Chris Lorenzo (ft. High Jinx)
This house remix of the classic “California Dreamin’,” has been long awaited by anybody who keeps an eye on the club/festival world. Not only did Lorenzo remix the perfect song, but he did it as masterfully as possible! 

Shine – Robert Glasper (ft. D Smoke & Tiffany Gouché)
Modern jazz visionary, Robert Glasper, is back with a brand new song featuring rapper, D Smoke, & singer, Tiffany Gouche. On “Shine,” Glasper does what he does best creating hip hop influenced jazz music that blends the genres seamlessly.

Garden Party – Masego, Big Boi, & JID
Unique R&B artist Masego has been on a meteoric rise over the last few years as people finally discovered his incredible talents. On his newest song, “Garden Party,” Masego teams up with rappers Big Boi and JID to create a track that brings all the vibes and is perfect for your next Garden Party.

Everywhere – Kevin McKay & Katie McHardy
We know Kevin McKay for his high-energy funk house tunes and his always memorable remixes of others tracks. “Everywhere” has a vocal that we all know and love but with Kev’s lively and fun touch!

Future Love – Marc E. Bassy (ft. Syd)
Singer-songwriter, Marc E. Bassy, has teamed up with the Internet front woman, Syd, to craft a nice R&B style track off his new album Little Men. This song is simple, but creates a really awesome feel.

When The Summer Dies (French Original Remix) – deadmau5 & Lights
We have all loved the sounds of deadmau5 at one point or another because of his extended array of intriguingly diverse house tunes! With his style going down a more experimental path these days, this remix gives us the perfect taste of house that we really needed.

Album Friends That Break Your Heart – James Blake

Album Life Of A Don – Don Toliver
Don Toliver, who has grown to fame along with his buddy Travis Scott has released his third album titled Life Of A Don. On it, Don recruits many of his famous friends to be featured including Kali Uchis, Baby Keem, & more. Some of our favorite songs from the album are “Flocky Flocky,” “Drugs N Hella Melodies,” & “What You Need.”

Album 22 Break – Oh Wonder
Indie soft rock group, Oh Wonder, has a knack for creating emotionally powerful music that will definitely make you feel something. Some of our favorite songs from the album include “22 Break,” “Rollercoaster Baby,” & “Kicking The Doors Down.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s