IP’s New Music Friday – July 8th, 2022

Welcome to a fun new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we sift through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

Something About Your Love – SG Lewis
One of our favorite modern artists, SG Lewis, is back with a new release after many amazing performances this year and last. The success of his debut album, times, catapulted the English singer-songwriter to stardom allowing him to play main stages at some of the biggest festivals and being featured on blogs/playlists/etc. The new song, “Something About Your Love,” along with the other release, “Missing You,” continue to show his musical powers and ability to craft classic sounding beats with a modern twist.

Aura – Cuco
Budding LA artist, Cuco, has been on a tear of amazing releases fusing his Mexican rooted sounds with a cool, psychedelic rock flare. On his new song, “Aura,” we get to hear Cuco’s incredible songwriting ability as he lays down some fun vocals over a jamming beat. We look forward to following Cuco as he continues to build his catalogue of music and grow as an artist.

Everybody Everybody – Chapter & Verse
Tech House artist, Chapter & Verse, has been crafting his own lane in the house music world as he releases tracks that are dance-floor ready and get you moving. This song is one of our favorites from the UK artist and features a soulful vocal, fun synth, and a classic tech house beat/bass.

Bounce – Emotional Oranges
Funk/R&B duo, Emotional Oranges, are building up to a new project and delivering us some really awesome singles along the way. Their new track, “Bounce,” is a summer time track that will put you in a nice vibe. With laid back vocals, a pounding beat, and chill synths, this track will definitely make you feel good and want to bounce.

Album WASTELAND – Brent Faiyez
Soulful R&B sensation, Brent Faiyez, has quickly rose to relevance with his unique voice and awesome ability to combine R&B and hip hop sounds to make a sound that’s all his own. The album is definitely worth a full listen through and some of our favorite tracks from it are “GRAVITY (ft. Tyler, The Creator),” “DEAD MAN WALKING,” & “JACKIE BROWN.”

Album Love, Damini – Burna Boy
Nigeria’s superstar, Burna Boy, has released a new album, Love, Damini, as he continues to dominate both the Afrobeat world and the music world in general. His unique fusion of dancehall, pop, reggae, and more, has allowed Burna Boy to stand out and make a name for himself around the world. Some of our favorite tracks from the new album include “Last Last,” “Rollercoaster (ft. J Balvin),” & “Wild Dreams (ft. Khalid).”

Album MEMO – Kota the Friend
As Brooklyn rapper, Kota the Friend, continues to work his way up in the hip hop world, he has released a new album to further solidify himself. With rich and vivid sounds, jazzy beats, and a flow that feels good in the ears, we’re confident Kota will continue to grow. Some of our favorite songs from the album, MEMO, include “UP,” “SOHO HOUSE (ft. Hello O’shay),” & “MEMO (ft. Sameuellimàta).”

Album Leap – James Bay
James Bay has a knack for pulling at your heartstrings and bringing back memories of old love. On his new album, Leap, James continues to show his power to create emotional reactions in his audience. Some of our favorite tracks from the album include “Save Your Love,” “Give Me The Reason,” & “Right Now.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s