IP’s New Music Friday – July 1st, 2022

Welcome to an awesome new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we sift through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

New Money – Calvin Harris (ft. 21 Savage)
Summer has officially arrived with the release of new singles from Calvin Harris’ upcoming project Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2. After the success of the initial single, “Potion,” with Dua Lipa & Young Thug, Calvin has given us a fresh track, “New Money,” featuring rapper 21 Savage. The new song features the classic Funk Wav piano & guitar that puts you in the summertime mood along with 21’s rolling flow on top.

Jungle – Fred again…
British singer/songwriter/producer, Fred again…, has blasted onto the music scene carving out a unique lane & sound in electronic music. After seeing Fred on a production trip with Skrillex & Four Tet via Instagram, we were extremely excited to finally receive the track, “Jungle,” which was started years ago but finally finished on the trip. With a fierce vocal and an energetic drop, this track is sure to continue blasting dance-floors around the world.

Bad Habit – Steve Lacy
Since his awesome Coachella 2022 performance, Steve Lacy has been continuing to show his evolving sound. On his new track, “Bad Habit,” we hear Steve’s floating guitar riffs, groovy synths, and fluid vocals. Steve has a really stellar ability to write songs and lyrics that feel so good on the ears and the heart. We are excited to hear more of the budding legend over the next half of the year.

All Around The World – Snakehips (ft. Duckwrth)
UK producer/DJ duo, Snakehips, knows how to make a song that puts you in a groove often featuring rappers with a fitting flow. On their new track, “All Around The World,” the duo teams up with LA-based artist Duckwrth to craft a perfect summer night dance song with their classic airy synths and pumping bass lines.

Album I Want Some! – Richie Quake
Rising star, Richie Quake, has released his debut album to further show his expressive sound. On the new album, I Want Some!, Richie worked with an incredible roster of collaborators to craft a musical journey that takes you directly into the life & mind of the man behind the music. Some of our favorite songs from the album are “Lucky You, Lucky Me,” “That’s Not Love,” & “Cherry Red.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s