IP’s New Music Friday – May 6th, 2022

Welcome to a great week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

TRUTH IS – Magsy
Our favorite rising star, Magsy, has gifted us with his newest track, “TRUTH IS,” off of his forthcoming album Brite Nite. In the new song, Magsy crafts a vibe that tugs on the heartstrings and puts you in a summer feel. His knack for songwriting and vocal work continues to impress and we cannot wait for more from the budding artist.

Bang My Line – Cosmo’s Midnight (ft. Tkay Maidza)
Sydney twin duo, Cosmo’s Midnight, has a unique ability to create funky, grooving tracks that are laid back and upbeat at the same time. On their new track, “Bang My Line,” the duo teams up with R&B singer, Tkay Maidza, to make a track is a perfect movement into summer time.

Hang a Cross on Me – Pond & Cowboy John
Psychedelic rock band, Pond, has released their new song “Hang a Cross on Me,” as they gear up for a new album later this year. The new song is upbeat and trippy with vocals that are reminiscent of Oasis. We are excited to continue listening to this album piece together as the year moves on.

D.M.B. – A$AP Rocky
After dominating the hip hop game over the last ten or so years, A$AP Rocky, is back with a brand new track dedicated to his goddess girlfriend, Rihanna. If you haven’t yet watched the video for “D.M.B.,” it’s definitely worth a watch. Here’s to hoping for an A$AP / Rihanna collab sometime soon.

Beautiful (Monkey Safari Remix) – Claptone (ft. lau.ra)

After keeping an eye on both Claptone and Monkey Safari over time, this one definitely caught our attention. With raw-er instrumentals and sampling, these guys hit it out of the park with some super catchy guitar chords and a perfectly punching beat that you can’t help but bob your head to!

Ready For The Blues – Dennis Cruz

Elegant (Bruno Furlan Remix) – Mihalis Safras (ft. Val)

If you like high-energy house tunes meant to get your feet moving, Bruno Furlan is your guy. With heavy bass, climactic drops, and the right amount of Dirtybird vibes, Furlan is currently one of the best in the game.

Sheikh Talk – Tyga

We all remember the days where Tyga was on top of the game with some of his legendary releases in the era of his album Careless World: Rise of the Last King with some of his hottest hits “Rack City” and “Faded.” Known for his boasting confidence with the backing of ultra swaggy productions we all know the name Tyga. “Sheikh Talk” carries some of the same vibes we loved about the rapper back in the day, with a unique new twist.

Album Heart On My Sleeve – Ella Mai
Ella Mai, who you may know from her breakout single “Trip,” has released her sophomore album Heart On My Sleeve, 4 years after her debut self-titled album in 2018. On the new project, Ella proves her impeccable skills as a singer/songwriter while recruiting some incredible talent to be featured. Some of our favorite songs from the album are “How (ft. Roddy Ricch),” “A Mess (ft. Lucky Daye),” & “Leave You Alone.”

Album Un Verano Sin Ti – Bad Bunny
After three massive album releases in 2020, Latin superstar Bad Bunny is back with a brand new album titled Un Verano Sin Ti. As he has risen to become one of the biggest stars in the world, Bad Bunny continues to experiment with new sounds and even genres like dance music. Some of our favorites from the new album are “Moscow Mule,” “Yo No Soy Celoso,” & “Enséñame a Bailar.”

Album WE – Arcade Fire
Legendary rock and alternative band, Arcade Fire, is back with their first new album since 2017’s Everything Now. The new 10-track album features Arcade Fire’s classic sound that pulls on your heartstrings and makes you feel things deep inside. Some of our favorite tracks from the new album, WE, are “Age of Anxiety I,” “The Lightning II,” & “WE.”

Album Simple. – IDK

Album Superimposition – Felipe Gordon

Colombian house producer has carved out his own corner of the house music playground with his often jazzy easy-listening beats. Though we’ve seen a few of the features on this album released as singles, there are some fresh new additions to Gordon’s catalogue as well. If you need a break from the clubbier styles of house but don’t want to entirely ditch your boots and your cats, Felipe Gordon is your guy!

Album Come Home The Kids Miss You – Jack Harlow
Jack Harlow has quickly climbed the ranks of hip hop with breakout tracks like “Whats Poppin,” & his feature on Lil Nas X’s “Industry Baby.” His flow, fun & goofy attitude, and connection to pop culture, has laid the groundwork for his budding career. A few of our favorite tracks from the album include “Movie Star (ft. Pharrell Williams),” “Churchill Downs (ft. Drake),” & “Nail Tech.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s