IP’s New Music Friday – April 15th, 2022

Welcome to a laid back week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

About Damn Time – Lizzo
Every time Lizzo releases a new track, it gets us real excited and this new one did no disappoint. On “About Damn Time,” Lizzo brings her classic powerful vocals along with a funky, summer feeling beat and bass line. You can be sure you’ll be hearing this at all the bars and restaurants for a long while.

Play with You – Redondo & Funkerman
Funky house artists, Redondo & Funkerman, team up on this fun, playful new track that’s a perfect soundtrack as we move into the warmer summer time. The driving beat, funky bass line, and playful vocals make this song quite the jam and is great for your next outdoor pregame.

Start Over – Damian Lazarus & Gorgon City (ft. Leia Contois)
House & techno legend, Damian Lazarus, has teamed up with the amazing, Gorgon City, for a new tribal feeling song that is perfect for a desert sunset. Seeing as Damian Lazarus is playing at Coachella this weekend, this track sets the stage for his 8pm set. We wouldn’t be surprised if Gorgon City showed up at the massive festival as well.

Colour Me Blue – Alfie Templeman
The young British singer/songwriter, Alfie Templeman, has musical talent beyond his years that clearly shows through his work. His new song, “Colour Me Blue,” is an awesome track with sun soaked guitar riffing, Alfie’s soft vocals, and a funky vibe to add some pep in your step. Definitely keep an eye on this bright new artist.

Album Paradise Again – Swedish House Mafia
After “breaking up” back in 2012, legendary house trio, Swedish House Mafia, is back with a brand new album a couple days before they bless the main stage of Coachella alongside The Weeknd. On the new album, Paradise Again, we get all the feels we’ve been missing over these last ten years. Although some of the collaborators and sounds may be different, this album brings the same top of the world feelings we grew to love. Some of our favorite tracks are “Heaven Takes You Home,” “Moth To A Flame,” & “Redlight.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s