IP’s New Music Friday – March 4th, 2022

Welcome to a super fun week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

L.OV.E. – Yung Bae (ft. EARTHGANG, Jon Batiste, & Sherwyn)
Yung Bae is one of our favorites when it comes to ultra-fun and funky music. “L.O.V.E” is a feel-good song that is full of joyous vocals and funky instrumentals. With group EARTHGANG & legendary singer/songwriter Jon Batiste on the song, you know it’s going to be good.

Hurricane – Cannons
Modern indie rock trio, Cannons, has been catapulting to success in the music world as they continue to release quality tracks. Their new song “Hurricane,” retains their signature laid-back vibe that includes a groovy beat, dreamy synths, and the lead singer’s pristine vocals. The lead up to Cannons new album is getting us really excited.

Just Like That – Nosha
All of our blog post are special because they’re songs we specifically chose to write on because they stood out amongst the mass heard of great music, and we couldn’t be more excited to talk about how much we love Nosha’s latest club hit. What makes us love this track even more is that Noah used original vocals to make track instead of sample, which is even more of a testament to Nosha’s talent and creativity. A few of our other favorites by Nosha are “Worry ‘Bout” & “Go Hard.” We look forward to hearing more great new music from our fearless founder.

Forgive Me – Sofi Tukker & Mahmut Orhan
Pop/House duo, Sofi Tukker is back with new music as they build-up to their new album, Wet Tennis. After their release of “Original Sin,” last month, we were really excited to get another single. “Forgive Me” is slower and more emotional than some of the Sofi Tukker songs we’re used to, but it still has its classic sound. With Sofi’s fierce vocals and some awesome strings, this track is definitely worth a listen.

Love Like This – Greg Gould, Inaya Day, & Milk & Sugar
Sometimes an upbeat funky house track is all the soul needs. “Love Like This” is that and more, with high-energy disco feels and house grooves.

Album Diplo – Diplo
World-famous DJ/Producer, Diplo has released his new self-titled album and like you would expect, it is full of amazing collabs. Diplo has a wild ability to make quality songs in multiple different genres and styles which is shown through this album. Some of our favorite songs from Diplo are “Don’t Forget My Love (ft. Miguel),” “High Rise (ft. Amtrac & Leon Bridges),” & “Right 2 Left (ft. Melé & Busta Rhymes).”

Album refresh – Channel Tres
As always, when we see the name Channel Tres pop up in new release category, our eyes light up with glee. The Compton, California native is the epitome of cool from his fashion, to his deep Berra tone voice, or of course his unique sound that he is flaunting in this new beat tape “refresh. Due to this being a heat tape there are no vocalss which are missed at first but then you quickly begin to realize the root and versatility of Channel Tres’s musical talent.

Album The Silence in Between – Bob Moses
Electronic rock group, Bob Moses, has released their new album The Silence in Between. After hearing a few singles from this album, we were confident it would be a good one and it is. With many trippy and emotional tracks flowing on this album, it feels like a classic Bob Moses project. Some of our favorite tracks are “Hanging On,” “Believe,” & “Love Brand New.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s