IP’s New Music Friday – January 14th, 2022

Welcome to a great week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

Black Superhero – Robert Glasper (ft. Killer Mike, BJ The Chicago Kid, & Big K.R.I.T.)
Superstar pianist & producer, Robert Glasper, has released his third track from his upcoming album, Black Radio Vol. 3. On “Black Superhero,” Glasper teams up with rappers Killer Mike, BJ The Chicago Kid, & Big K.R.I.T. to put together a track with beautiful piano and a message that’s sure to resonate.

off my mind – Keli Holiday
1/2 of Peking Duk & Indie rock artist, Keli Holiday, has been blowing us away with his initial song releases over the past while like “Where You Feel” & “We Don’t Have To Know.” His new track, “off my mind,” is a bit slower than his other releases, but is just as impactful. Keli’s soulful voice and attention to detail helps him craft beautiful, emotionally powered tracks that you’ll have on repeat.

Tech house duo, SIDEPIECE, has quickly grown to prominence in the house music world with many energetic hits and remixes. Their new song, “Sextacy,” is another one that’s made for the dancefloor. With a pumping bass line and fun vocals, their new song is bound to get you moving.

Love Brand New – Bob Moses
The Vancouver-bred duo, Bob Moses, has made a name for themselves with their dreamy, emotional electronic music that you’ve surely heard. Their newest release, “Love Brand New,” has their signature sound with soulful, emotional vocals, a pounding beat, and some nice guitar shredding.

Album BRIGHTSIDE – The Lumineers
Indie band, The Lumineers, are back with their fourth album titled BRIGHTSIDE. With their impeccable ability to craft emotional songs that cut deep in the soul, The Lumineers have crafted another beautiful album that continues their focus on high-quality indie rock music. Some of our favorite tracks from it are “WHERE WE ARE,” “BRIGHTSIDE,” & “A.M. RADIO.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s