IP’s New Music Friday – November 12th, 2021

Welcome to a fun new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

A Drug From God – Chris Lake & NPC
The long-awaited banger from Chris Lake & Grimes’ new AI music project NPC, is finally here and it is everything we expected it to be: wild, fun, and as climactic as they come! “A Drug From God” features a super fun build with Grimes’ vocals that leads into a heavy bass line that has already gotten crowds around the world dancing.

LA FAMA – ROSALÍA (ft. The Weeknd)
Latin phenom, ROSALÍA, has released a brand new song with pop R&B superstar, The Weeknd. On their new track, “LA FAMA,” is a nice, laid back track that utilizes a sensual latin beat along with the impeccable vocals of ROSALÍA & The Weeknd (who sings in Spanish as well).

Once Twice Melody – Beach House
Dreamy indie rock band, Beach House, is back with a great new EP titled Once Twice Melody. The song of the same name is an awesome track that is reminiscent of their old music, but also of classic rock from the 60s & 70s. We are loving their sound and can’t wait to hear more from them.

Going Home – GoldFish & Max Vidima
Electronic music duo, GoldFish, has a knack for creating emotional, but fun music that will make you dance and feel something. That is once again the case on their new song “Going Home,” where they team up with lesser known singer Max Vidima. Although he is fairly unknown, his vocals are really inspirational and add a real effect to the song.

Luscious Rain – Nora En Pure
Queen of deep house, Nora En Pure is back with a new single “Luscious Rain,” a beautifully chill and melodic track that would be perfect for a walk or bike ride. Her soaring synths and piano playing make this a really deep and powerful track.

Album An Evening With Silk Sonic – Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars & Anderson .Paak)
It’s finally here!! Anderson .Paak & Bruno Mars’ supergroup, Silk Sonic, has finally released their debut album An Evening With Silk Sonic. Blending Bruno’s incredible singing and Anderson’s groovy vocals, this album feels like classic soul R&B likening back to Earth, Wind, & Fire, and more. Some of our favorites from the album include “After Last Night,” “Smokin Out The Window,” & “Blast Off.”

Album FOREVER – Flight Facilities
Australian electronic duo, Flight Facilities have really grown their sound over the last few years cementing themselves as big players in the electronic music world. Teaming up with some incredible talent, Flight Facilities have crafted a really awesome new album in FOREVER. Some of our favorites from the album are “Stay (ft. Your Smith),” “FOREVER (ft. BROODS),” & “Move (ft. DRAMA).”

Album BEFORE WE GO – India Shawn
R&B singer, India Shawn, has released her new album BEFORE WE GO after some really awesome singles. Her beautiful vocalizations and impressive songwriting skills truly shine through in this album. Some of our favorites are “SUPERFINE,” “MOVIN’ ON (ft. Anderson .Paak),” & “TOO SWEET (ft. Unknown Mortal Orchestra).”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s