IP’s New Music Friday – October 1st, 2021

Welcome to a fun new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

fue mejor – Kali Uchis (ft. SZA)
Two of the best in music have teamed up for a song that creates quite a vibe. Kali Uchis’ newest track, “fue mejor,” featuring SZA shines as they blend their passionate voices together. This one will definitely be on our playlists for a while.

fafo – Zack Fox
Rapper & comedian, Zack Fox, has put out his latest single and it is great. Zack’s impeccable flow drifts seamlessly over the classic feeling beat produced by BNYX. fafo why this song is so damn good.

Last Thought – Sonny Fodera & Vintage Culture (ft. MKLA)
On their new track, “Last Thought,” UK producer/DJ Sonny Fodera teams up with Brazilian house producer/DJ Vintage Culture for a bouncing dance track that brings a hint of each artists sound. With vocals from singer MKLA, this song is a nice treat from the rising stars of house.

Finish Line – Elton John & Stevie Wonder
Yup you read that right. Two absolute legends have come together as part of Elton John’s “Lockdown Sessions” project. After some really awesome releases from the legendary songwriter/curator Elton John, we were so excited to receive this song with one of the greatest of all time, Stevie Wonder.

Whisper (John Summit Remix) – Dennis Ferrer & Disciples (ft. James Yuill)
John Summit is one of our favorite rising stars in house and particularly in tech house which his new remix of “Whisper” puts on full display. John has a knack for creating simple tech house songs that stand above all the rest. His attention to detail and quality clearly shines through on tracks like this.

One of our favorite modern indie bands, LEISURE, has released their full Side B EP after their Side A EP last year. The new EP has 5 new songs and they are all great. LEISURE has a sound that makes you feel relaxed and happy. Some of our favorites from Side B are “Visions Of You,” “Miles Away,” & “Flipside.”

Album 9 – Pond
Psychedelic rock band, Pond, has released their newest album simply titled 9. On the album, they do what they do best creating funky vibes mixed with trippy sound design and textures. Some of our favorite songs from the album are “America’s Cup,” “Take Me Avalon I’m Young,” & “Toast.”

Album Expensive Pain – Meek Mill
Meek Mill has released his newest album Expensive Pain featuring a slew of awesome features including Young Thug, Brent Faiyaz, and Lil Baby. The album puts Meeks flow over some really cool beat productions. Some of our favorite songs are “Sharing Locations,” “Me (FWM),” & “Halo.”

Album trying not to think about it – JoJo
Singer/songwriter JoJo’s new album trying not to think about it is a soulful, funky musical journey that puts the 29-year old’s skills on full display. Some of our favorite tracks from the album are “Anxiety (Burlinda’s Theme),” “Feel Alright,” & “Worst (I Assume).”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s