IP’s New Music Friday – March 26th, 2021

Welcome to a jam-packed new week of Infinite Purple’s New Music Friday recap where we listen through this week’s released tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

Keep Moving – Jungle
British producer duo, Jungle, are back baby. With their first song in 2 years, Jungle crafts a funky, groovy upbeat track that will get you moving. “Keep Moving” creates the normal Jungle vibes we love and incorporates some awesome strings with a fun bassline underneath.

R U HIGH – The Knocks (ft. Mallrat)
The Knocks always seem to create electronic music that is at the top of the game. On “R U HIGH,” they do it again crafting an emotional and fun track featuring the vocals of Australian singer Mallrat. This song is a rush of energy and is perfect for a run or workout.

Wait! – Fiji Blue
We are loving the vibes of duo, Fiji Blue. Their new track “Wait!,” is a laid back, emotional track that is fun and sad at the same time. With some nice acoustic guitar strumming and dreamy synths, this song is a breath of fresh air.

Sky Is Crying – ZHU (ft. Yuna)
ZHU’s first original release of 2021 is the classic ZHU sound we love. On “Sky Is Crying,” the electronic producer teams up with R&B singer Yuna to create a rolling track that we will definitely have on repeat for the next long while.

Rules – Richie Quake
Rising indie rock/pop artist, Richie Quake, has graced us with another new song. On “Rules,” Richie brings in a funky bassline to pair with his awesome voice and songwriting skills. Everyone should keep their ears open for more Richie Quake because he definitely has a bright future!

Losers (Purple Disco Machine Remix) – Balthazar
It feels like a holiday every time we get new music from one of our all time favorites Purple Disco Machine. His newest remix of Balthazar’s “Losers,” is a classic PDM dance track that includes his iconic basslines and guitar chucking. This one will definitely get you on the dancefloor.

Beat Freak – Chris Lake & Riva Starr (ft. lau.ra)
Another long-awaited release is Chris Lake’s “Beat Freak”, a harder house tune that has rattled clubs and festivals around the world. With a super catchy bassline and vocal, this one just makes you wanna rock out! 

Spirits – Me & My Toothbrush
Me & My Toothbrush continues to release top-notch funky house bangers. In “Spirits,” Toothbrush brings their classic high-energy funky sound, but the stepped things up a notch with this one with some deep soulful vibes and some huge drops. This one is great for a workout or a dance party with friends! 

Snake Charmer – Fourword
Fourword is a seemingly new tech house artist on the scene, with his first release being “Snake Charmer,” a peak hour tech house track that, to be blunt, is an absolute banger. This one has been played in Chris Lake’s sets for a year or two now, and has definitely been a long-awaited Black Book Records release. This is everything one could ask for in a high-energy tech house tune and more, with perfect percussions, a dark and bouncy bassline, and some absolutely snake charming synths! 

Album Dancemenco – Paco Versailles
Paco Versailles has quickly become one of our favorite indie dance artists to date. These guys just know how to bring the smoothest summertime vibes, always having a beat that makes you want to move coupled with mesmerizing guitar and vocals. This album has some of our already-released favorites such as “Gemini”, “Big World”, and “Shangri La” as well as a handful of new tunes. From start to finish, this album is absolute gold! 

Album Power-Up – Patawawa
The day has finally come! Patawawa’s long awaited album Power-Up has arrived and it is wonderful. Patawawa has a knack for making dance friendly funk songs that are the perfect blend of electronic synths and fun instrumentations. Some of our favorite tracks from the album include “Disco Video,” “Adadadadeya,” & “So Late.”

Album Neptune – Gallant
Gallant’s incredible voice will make you melt. His new album, Neptune, puts that voice on display as he crafts songs that are powerful and emotional. Although it’s a short 8-track album, every song makes a real impact on the listener. Our favorite tracks are “Dynamite. (ft. Brandy),” “Chemical Romance.,” & “Relapse.”

Album Tako Tsubo – L’Impératrice
French electrofunk group L’Impératrice has released their sophomore album, Tako Tsubo, and it is wonderful. Their funky grooves and laid back beats make them stand out amongst modern artists. Some of our favorite tracks are “Hématome,” “Submarine,” & “Voodoo?.”

Album Camp Nowhere – Peach Tree Rascals
After featuring their song “LEAVE ME” the other week, we were excited to receive Peach Tree Rascals’ full album Camp Nowehere. It is full of vibed out tracks that will make you crave summertime. Some of our favorite tracks are “OOZ,” “LEAVE ME,” & “Change My Mind.”

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including many additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s