IP’s New Music Friday – November 27, 2020

Welcome to Infinite Purple’s Thanksgiving Week New Music Friday recap where we sift through this week’s new tracks to bring you the songs that stand out!

Read all the way through or make your way to the bottom for the full Spotify playlist of our Friday discoveries.

COUNT ON U – Magsy
The day has finally arrived!! With the voice of an angel and the songwriting power of a seasoned musician, Magsy is about to explode on to the music scene with force. As Magsy’s first release, “COUNT ON U” is quite the vibe. With some nice guitar playing and the catchiest of hooks, this song should be playing through your speakers on repeat. Check out the video here and remember this is just the beginning for Magsy, keep your eyes and ears peeled.

Exotica – Purple Disco Machine (ft. Mind Enterprises)
He does it again. The legendary Purple Disco Machine blesses the world with a fun new disco hit that’s guaranteed to make you want to dance. He recruits electronic artist Mind Enterprises for a upbeat, funky track perfect for a dance party. PDM never disappoints and this track is no different. We look forward to dancing to this live in 2021.

1995 – Juicy J & Logic
Rappers Juicy J and Logic team up for a nostalgic hip hop track that hits well. This track comes off of Juicy J’s new album THE HUSTLE CONTINUES and features Logic during the majority of the track. With so much personality and hype between the two, this is a great song to throw on on a drive or when you’re trying to remember the good ol days.

PAIN – King Princess
21-year old singer/songwriter King Princess brings us a rocking new track after her debut album Cheap Queen came out earlier this year. Co-produced by legendary producer Mark Ronson, “PAIN” has a fun, pacing beat, some great piano keys, and some great vocal melodies. Give this track a listen and watch King Princess continue to rise.

Water No Get Enemy – Voilaaa (ft. Pat Kalla)
Voilaaa brings us a funky track that is bound to make you feel good. Bringing in some great horns and a fun, moving beat, “Water No Get Enemy” is a fun Afro disco cover of the classic by Fela Cuti & Africa 70. It will be a part of Voillaaa’s 4th studio album planning to debut early 2021. If you like this track we suggest you listen to a couple of our favorite tracks by Voilaaa “Spies Are Watching Me,” “On te l’avait dit,” “Ça fait du bien.”

Me & U – Biscits
Biscits is a UK house artist that makes music ranging from pumping tech house to gospel-feeling dance tracks and he’s been riding in Beatport’s top ten selling artists since 2019.
Me & U is a fun an soulful track with some deeper dance elements. Keep an eye out for Biscits!

Kids Fallin’ In Love – DOPE LEMON
Indie rock artist DOPE LEMON brings us a feel good, new song that will make you feel like a kid falling in love. In this track, DOPE LEMON’s vocals sit smoothly over some laid back guitar riffing and piano playing. Drift away to this one and keep your eye on the positive.

The Rabbit – Laroit (ft. Jonathon Mouton)
Some funk, some bass, and some repetitive piano chords, what else can you ask for? Latrobe and Jonathon Mouton’s “The Rabbit” is just that and more, ready to play for any dance party with friends!

Caroline – Arlo Parks
“Caroline” is the latest preview into Parks debut LP that is set to be released in early 2021. Arlo keeps us engaged with a catchy bass line and vocals that sound nostalgic and comforting. We suggest you listen to Arlo Parks other recent singles “Green Eyes,” “Eugene,” and “Hurt.”

Kreatur der Nacht – Solomun (ft. Isolation Berlin)
All-time house legend, Solomun, teams up with German Indie-rock group, Isolation Berlin, to create this somewhat dark and cold techno-punk track. With German vocals atop a catchy guitar riff and some techno-style drums and bass, this one is truly unique!

Bad Bunny has definitely staked out his place in the music world as probably the biggest name in Latin music. He has taken it to a new height that has allowed Latin music to take its true position on the world stage. On his new album, EL ÚLTIMO TOUR DEL MUNDO, Bad Bunny continues to prove why he is at the top. Some of our favorites from the album are “LA NOCHE DE ANOCHE (ft. Rosalía),” “YO VISTA ASÍ,” & “DÁKITI (ft. Jhay Cortez).”

EP Granadeep Cutz – Sebb Junior
Ever since hearing Sebb’s “Lover,” he has had our undivided attention! This EP stays true to Sebb Junior’s signature joyous summertime vibe, with “There’s Always The Sun” being a definite highlight with a really nice beat and some washed out, repeating synths!

And some more tracks that stood out this week:

For the full IP’s NMF playlist including some additional songs not featured above, check the playlist below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s